Our Mission

Our mission is to enable young people, especially those who need us most, to realize their full potential as productive, responsible, and caring citizens.

For more than half a century, Boys & Girls Club of Chattanooga has helped put young people on the path to great futures.

We put every child that walks through our doors on track to graduate from high school with a plan for the future. We challenge children to push beyond their expectations, demonstrate good character and citizenship, and embrace a healthy lifestyle. We recognize accomplishments and encourage their dreams. And all the while, we make it fun.

Board of Directors

Pictured left to right: Barry VanDelinder, Jr., 2024 Board Chair; Carol Barajas, VP Development, Fred Eldorado, Secretary; LaTonya Lyons, Former Board Chair; and Matt Brandon, Treasurer. Not pictured are Dominique Brandt, VP Board Engagement and Greg Oswald, VP Operations.

Executive Committee
  • Barry VanDelinder, Jr. – Chair, Alderman Enterprises
  • Matt Brandon – Treasurer & Vice President, Finance, PlayCore
  • Fred Eldorado – Secretary, Volkswagen Chattanooga
  • Carol Barajas – Vice President, Fund Raising, TVA
  • Dominique Brandt – Vice President, Board Engagement, Title Guaranty & Trust
  • Greg Oswald – Vice President, Operations, Community Volunteer
  • LaTonya Lyons – Former Chair, Unum
  • Montrell Besley – City of Chattanooga
  • John R. Bode – Miller & Martin
  • Dennis Culver – BlueCross BlueShield TN
  • Steve Dunlevy – Astec Industries
  • Kyle Eiselstein – Miller & Martin
  • Evann Freeman – EPB
  • Edward Hostetler (Peterson) – UBS
  • Gail Jenkins – Keller Williams Realty
  • Quincy Jenkins – Chattanooga State Community College
  • Tyrus Ward – University of Tennessee at Chattanooga, Parent Representative
  • Carol Mastey – Community Volunteer
  • Jay Morgan – Attorney
  • Michael Murphy – Henderson Hutcherson & McCullough CPAs
  • David Roddy – Hamilton County
  • Eilier Teruel – Merrill Lynch / Bank of America
  • Dave Tocchini – Community Volunteer
  • Cecil Vaughan III (Trae) – Brock Insurance Agency
  • Kirby Yost – Chambliss, Bahner & Stophel, P.C.
Board of Trustees
  • William P. Aiken (Bill) – Chambliss, Bahner, & Stophel, P.C.
  • Charles Brock – Brock Partnerships
  • Mark Brock – Brock Insurance Company
  • Roger W. Dickson – Miller & Martin
  • Joe Johnson – The Johnson Group
Boys & Girls Clubs of Chattanooga
Contact Information

P.O. Box 11567, Chattanooga, TN 37401

Office: (423) 266-6131, Fax: (423) 756-5781

Jim Morgan – Chief Executive Officer


Administrative Office
  • Jim Morgan, Chief Executive Officer
  • Russ Baker, Chief Operating Officer
  • Orlando Lightfoot, Director of Outreach & Program Development
  • Tahme’Sha Washington, Director of Student Success
  • Joshua Murphy, Director of Accounting
  • Liz Daum, Finance & HR Analyst
  • Aubrey Gray, Development Coordinator
  • Amber Fults, Administration
East Lake
  • Connie Dallas, Unit Manager
  • Alanna Smith, Ed. Director
  • Emma Wheeler
  • Sierra Daniel, Unit Manager
  • Patrick Black, Program Director
  • Kelvean Smith, Ed. Director
Hardy Elementary
  • Zinnetta Petty, Unit Manager
  • Davont’a Brady, Ed. Director
  • Destiny Kennebrew, Unit Manager
Highland Park
  • Camil Coleman, Unit Manager
  • Kive’an Smith, Teen Director
  • Bernard King, Ed Director
  • Angela Orr, Nutrition Director
  • Stephanie Edwards, Secretary

Contact Us